December 7, 2016

Public Library

Hours of Operation & Location

1136 4th Ave Ford City, PA 16226

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays- 10 am to 8 pm

Fridays- 10 am to 6 pm

Saturdays- 8 am to 3 pm



About the Director

Helen Taylor is the Ford City Library Director.  Helen has over 14 years of public library service, first as a Library Assistant, then as an Outreach Librarian after receiving her Master of Library and Information Science from Clarion University in 2010.  She also currently serves on PA Forward’s Training Committee; PA Forward is a statewide initiative under the Pennsylvania Library Association (PaLA), which works to strengthen the Commonwealth’s libraries through education, advocacy and leadership.

The director oversees all facets of library operations, including staff and volunteer management, strategic and budgetary planning, collection development, service management, outreach and public relations, fundraising, and facilities management.

News to Use

Library memberships are free for all residents of Ford City Borough.  In order to apply for a library membership, you must complete a short application, and present photo identification and proof of residency.

For individuals living outside the borough of Ford City, there is a $25 annual charge for membership.  A discounted membership is offered for a $10 annual charge if you or anyone in your household meets the following conditions:

  • Is a student, anywhere from preschool to college
  • Is a military veteran
  • Is age 62 or older

In addition to the regular weekly events, there is a monthly book club held on the second Tuesday of the month at 6 pm, a family makerspace program that happens
on the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 6pm and a DIY Thursdays, an all ages
crafting group, the 3rd Thursday of the month at 5:30pm.

The library offers a variety of programs and services. To learn about library events, follow us at

Library Committee

Per the state library code, the Ford City Library board has the capacity for five to seven trustees. Our 2018 trustees include:

  •  Christine Sisko, President
  •  Victoria Orr, Vice President
  •  Connie Ruffner, Treasurer
  •  Jane Englert, Secretary
  •  Jeff Boarts, Trustee
Print Friendly, PDF & Email